Last 10 days of my print sale

p { margin-bottom: 0.08in; }a:liDear all, there are last days of my print sale which I am offering between 28th of December 2010 and 1st of February 2011.

The goal is to raise money for my trip back to Romania which is directly related with my project. Driving back and forth from Poland to Romania, I want to continue my project about roads in Romania (LOST HIGHWAY).

The Romanian national road network of more than 81,000 km has just 22,000 km of modern roads and only 200km of highways.

What makes my trips difficult as a passenger and driver, makes them at the same time interesting for me as a photographer.

According to the European Transport Safety Council, Romania has the highest traffic morality rate in the EU. The report indicates that Romanian roads are eight times more dangerous than Swedish roads.

During the last two months when I was in the USA, I received very positive feedback about this project from editors and at the VII Gallery workshop “Learning To See: Shooting Stills and Video on one Assignment” with Christopher Morris. I was encouraged to make a video piece about Romanian roads. It will be a new challenge for me!

For $90 per image (plus the costs of the shipping if it’s outside USA) I am offering every photograph from my website as a 32×48 cm print printed with an Epson inkjet using Ilford Fibre Silk Gold Baryta paper.

To make applying that discount simple send me an e-mail with a screenshot of the photograph(s) you choose to agaluczakowska@gmail.com. Payments can be made through Paypal.

If you have more questions – please contact me for more details.

Leave a Reply

