YEAR 2010

Fundación Carlos De Amberes, Madrid, Spain

I won second prize (2 000 euro in equipment: Canon lenses with B+W filters: 70-200mm 2,0, 50mm 1.4, Canon Speedlight 580EX II + flights to Brussels and Madrid) in the Southeast Europe – People and Culture Photo Competition.
My photography with a girl playing on the violin was exhibited in Brussels in Gallery LOCUSLUX and Madrid in Fundación Carlos De Amberes.

___


My photo from Istanbul was published on PDN website as editor’s choice for Emerging Photographer Photo Feed.

___

I got featured on photojournalismlinks website twice – 12th August and 9th July.

___

I got featured on dvafoto wesbite on page called ‘The Talent”.

___

I I became a happy owner of Aga Luczakowska APhotoFolio website and co-owner of Luczakowska and Ellicson Photography APhotoFolio website.

___

I got featured on The New York Times Lens Blog (11th August).

___

Davin and I are co-founders of Luczakowska&Ellicson Photography.

___

I got nomination for PDN’s 30

___

Davin and I got invitation for a weekend to Danube Delta (Romania) to prepare there for a future workshop.

___

Gerd Ludwig at the PhotoPlusExpo 2010

I attened PDN PhotoPlus EXPO 2010.

___

I got an invitation to participate in the VII Gallery Workshop “Learning To See: Shooting Stills and Video on One Assignment” with Christopher Morris .

___

Davin and I got published on Burn.

___

I attended two online CREATIVElive workshops:
HDDSLR Cinema with Vincent Laforet
Wedding Photography Course with Jasmine Star

___


My work got featured on one of my favorites blogs (Constantin Nimigean’s http://www.oitzarisme.ro blog) about photography and art.

___

And a great start into 2011!

My photographs got published in the calendar for 2011 “Carpathian Mountains between tradition and modernity” for Embassy of the Republic of Poland in Bucharest, Romania.

___

I got also few great assignments and as only one photographer from Poland was honored to be part of “One Second – Global Impressions of Bosch” project for 2011 for it’s anniversary. The assignment which was the best one in my life.

___

And the most important – I started a few new projects!
BLACK SEA
LOST HIGHWAY
WALK AWAY
PANORAMAS FROM SILESIA

which I will continue next year!

Leave a Reply

