finally… after a bit long time…

Today I got a mail…

Dear Collaborators of IRAF Timisoara Festival –

We would like to let you know, that until today, the organizers of IRAF Festival 2007, Turn Association, did not give the promised prizes to the last year winners of the photo contest.

For more than 8 months now we have been waiting the deliverance of this duty of honour. It’s even more sad that this contest was an international one. The winning photos, the names of the winners as well as the names of the persons in the jury could be seen at the following web address:

The winners:
Sorin Onisor – Romania
David Dare Parker- Australia
Livia Geabelea – Romania
Vlad Eftenie – Romania
Jasmin Brutus – Bosnia
Aga Luczakowska – Poland
Voicu Bojan – Romania
Mircea Gherase -Romania
Erica McDonald – USA
Alina Andrei – Romania

We thought it might be good for you to know all these before getting involved in a festival that is unable to keep its promises. Even though you probably have the best intentions, you risk to compromise you image, associating you name with an organization that is no longer credible.

Respectfully yours,
Photo Jury 2007:

Mihai Barbu – Reuters –

Cosmin Bumbut – photographer –

Petrut Calinescu – Panos Pictures –

Bogdan Croitoru – freelancer, National Geographic –

Silviu Ghetie – photojournalist –

Marius Nemes – photojournalist –

Gicu Serban – photographer –

Mihai Vasile – Chief Editor Mediafax Foto –

show_e1fc672b351e67(448, 386);

Concursul foto IRAF
Vezi mai multe video Diverse »


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: